top of page

Roads reading at Orr Street Studios in Hearing Voices, Seeing Visions reading series

Click on the picture or the link below to watch me read an excerpt from Roads. It's the next best thing to being there, but I hope I will see you at the next reading.


I've read at Orr Street several times now over a period of a few years. It's one of the best local reading series around. One of my friends, writer Anthony Connolly, helped establish it in about 2008 I'm guessing. Also, it always attract a great audience for writer and artist alike since the people who come are usually creative types. As the quote goes, 'tis the good reader, who makes the good book.


It's a real pleasure to read at Orr Street too ever since I used to share a space with Mary Kroening Thompkins, a former director, and artist Marilyn Cummins. They were kind enough to allow me to write there in the corner. Also, Aarik Danielsen first interviewed me there for a piece in the Columbia Tribune. That was back when I was working at the University of Missouri Press in marketing, and later in acquisitions. And for writers and readers out there, you should know that Karen, Nellie, and Dawn (the current director) make this series something unique and not to be missed! My thanks to them and everyone who attended on a rainy night. Special thanks to my lovely wife, Cassie, for coming and filming for me.



(Orr Street Studios in Columbia, Missouri with artist Sarah Nguyen on Tuesday, March 21, 2023


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page